Kirsty Murray

Kirsty Murray is a multi-award-winning author of books for children and young adults. Her eleven novels are studied in schools and universities around the world. Kirsty has been a Creative Fellow of the State Library of Victoria and an Asialink Literature Resident in India. Her acclaimed series of historical fiction Children of the Wind follows the lives of four Irish-Australian children whose lives intersect across 150 years. In 2011, her YA novel India Dark won the NSW Premier’s History Award for Young People’s History.

Kirsty will appear at the 2019 conference.

Learn more:

Kirsty’s most recent historical fiction, set in 1919, is The Year it All Ended.

Image of Kirsty Murray

HNSA Newsletter Updates

Subscribe to our newsletter for interviews, reviews, news and more!