Meg Keneally

Meg Keneally’s latest novel, Fled, is based on the escape of First Fleet convict Mary Bryant. Her second solo novel, The Wreck, has recently been released. Meg is co-author with Tom Keneally of The Soldier’s Curse, The Unmourned, The Power Game and The Ink Stain, the first four books in the Monsarrat series of historical murder mysteries. The fifth in the series, The Valley of the Swells (the first Monsarrat story to involve a serial killer), will be published in Australia in 2021.

Meg will appear at the 2019 conference.

Latest news & interviews


Join the HNSA Community

Our foundation partner

Our partner

Historical Novel Society

Our Sponsors

HNSA Newsletter Updates

Subscribe to our newsletter for interviews, reviews, news and more!